IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules 
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New Year's Eve Live Broadcast
dismuke
post Dec 26 2007, 09:04 AM
Post #1


Administrator
***

Group: Admin
Posts: 587
Joined: 21-May 03
Member No.: 1



I am very pleased to announce the 3nd Annual Radio Dismuke New Year's Eve Broadcast in which Radio Dismuke help ring in the New Year in all four continental United States time zones by spinning a variety of 78 rpm recordings from the 1920s through the early 1940s in a special live broadcast.

Joining me in the Radio Dismuke studio in Fort Worth, Texas will be special guests Eddie The Collector, Matt From College Station and Jerry From Dallas who will be bringing along lots of fun and interesting selections from their large collections of vintage 78 rpm records.

The New Year's Eve live broadcast will run from:

For North America listeners:

Monday December 31, 2007

10:00 PM - 3:00 AM Eastern
9:00 PM - 2:00 AM Central
8:00 PM - 1:00 AM Mountain
7:00 PM - 12:00 AM Pacific

For International listeners:

3:00 AM - 8:00 AM Tuesday GMT

Already have plans for New Year's Eve? Not to worry - the entire program will be rebroadcast on New Year's day. It will be a great way to recuperate from the sort of music that one is often subjected to these days at New Year's parties!

The New Year's day rebroadcast will run from:

For North America listeners:

Tuesday January 1, 2008

1:00 PM - 6:00 PM Eastern
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Central
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Mountain
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM Pacific

For International listeners:
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM GMT

Here is a website that will be helpful for listeners outside of North America who wish to convert the broadcast schedule to their local time: http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc

A link to a Technical Issues Blog will be available on the Radio Dismuke website at www.RadioDismuke.com and will be updated in the event that there are any technical issues which impact the live broadcast.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2019 - 04:19 PM