IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules 
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New Year's Eve Live Broadcast, Will Be Rebroadcast New Year's Day
dismuke
post Dec 27 2005, 05:23 PM
Post #1


Administrator
***

Group: Admin
Posts: 587
Joined: 21-May 03
Member No.: 1



This Saturday evening, New Year's Eve, Radio Dismuke will ring in the New Year in all four continental United States time zones by spinning a variety of 78 rpm recordings from the 1920s through the early 1940s in a special live broadcast.

Joining Dismuke in the studio will be Eddie The Collector and Matt From College Station who will be bringing along lots of fun and interesting selections from their large collections of vintage 78 rpm records.

The New Year's Eve live broadcast will run from:

For United States listeners:

10:00 PM - 3:00 AM Eastern
9:00 PM - 2:00 AM Central
8:00 PM - 1:00 AM Mountain
7:00 PM - 12:00 AM Pacific

For International listeners:

4:00 AM - 9:00 AM Sunday GMT

Already have plans for New Year's Eve? Not to worry - the entire program will be rebroadcast on New Year's day. It will be a great way to recuperate from the sort of music that one is often subjected to these days at New Year's parties!

The New Years day rebroadcast will run from:

United States listeners:

1:00 PM - 6:00 PM Eastern
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Central
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Mountain
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM Pacific

International listeners:
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM GMT

A link to a Technical Issues Blog will be available on the Radio Dismuke website at www.RadioDismuke.com and will be updated in the event that there are any technical issues which impact the live broadcast.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th December 2021 - 05:31 AM